School Council

School Council is the governing body of the school.  It determines appropriate educational policies within Department of Education and Training (DET) guidelines, ensuring the aims of the school are achieved.  In addition, Council controls the school's monies and resources.


Our Annual Reporting Meeting and AGM were held on Monday, 19th March.


School Council members in 2018 are:


Parent Category –   Amanda Burrows, Dion Costigan, Kim Engi, Kate Jongebloed, Sam Lempio-Franklin, Tanya Miles, Brent Monro, Jason Treble, David Treloar 


DET Category – Andrew Schaeche, Scott Ross, Lauren Ray, Kylie Pitt, Sabina Riordan


President: Dion Costigan

Vice President: Brent Monro

Executive Committee: Andrew Schaeche, Scott Ross, Dion Costigan, Brent Monro, Jason Treble

Minute secretary: Lauren Ray

The school works on a 4 year Strategic Plan.

A copy of the White Hills PS Strategic Plan can be viewed by clicking here.

A copy of the Parent Facts Sheet about School Council can be viewed by clicking here